主题图片

以太网视频架构(EVF) -
基于IP的视频为媒体和娱乐带来新一代性能

对于现场直播、内容分发和后期制作,Mellanox领先的基于IP的技术丰富了视频体验,让观众与内容之间更为密切。从HD到4K/UHD、8K和HDR的转移,不仅显示了对绝对带宽的需求,而且还表明当前的专有技术(SDI)和传统的光纤通道存储无法满足这一需求。出于底层硬件以他们期望的速度进行创新的需要,媒体和娱乐行业在应用和存储方面都正在转向一个融合的以太网架构,一个几十年来驱动着数据中心的开放标准。Mellanox让我们的客户能够通过下一代IP网络快速创建、处理并交付内容。

Mellanox Rivermax™视频串流软件库面向媒体和娱乐行业、智能城市和内容分发网络(CDN)

Rivermax为媒体流应用程序实现了优化的软件库API。Rivermax在Mellanox ConnectX®-5或更高版本的网络适配器上运行,并利用ConnectX专用硬件流加速。Rivermax支持使用普通现成(COTS)服务器处理高清到超高清流量。Rivermax与世界领先的Mellanox ConnectX-5或更高版本网络适配器结合使用,可提供独特的基于IP的解决方案,符合SMPTE 2110-21标准,同时降低视频数据流的CPU利用率并实现最高吞吐量。

主要特点

  • 以100GbE支持SMPTE 2110-21 NIC数据包同步
  • 单个Xeon处理器接收或发送64个HD流
  • 性能线性扩展
  • 用于现场制作的SMPTE ST 2022-6传输、2110-30音频和2110-40辅助
  • 处理帧/线级别的卸载应用
  • 云就绪
  • 轻松与PTP堆栈集成
  • 支持Linux和Windows
  • 简单直接的API,以满足流媒体应用程序的需求

ConnectX®-5以太网网卡

以10/25和40/50/100Gbps的速度为基于IP的广播和视频流应用提供最灵活的互联解决方案。通过IP传输运行的广播应用程序可通过基于硬件的无状态卸载和流量转向引擎实现最高的效率和应用密度。这些先进的卸载可减少数据包处理和最低延迟的CPU开销。Mellanox ConnectX-5可与Rivermax软件一起进行数据包同步,以达到SMPTE ST 2110-21标准并防止网络拥塞。

主要特点

  • 每端口速率高达100Gb/s的以太网连接
  • 10/25/40/50/56/100Gb/秒速度
  • 提供单端口和双端口选项
  • 满足SMPTE ST 2110-21合规性的硬件数据包同步(需Rivermax软件)
  • 纠删码卸载
  • T10-DIF Signature Handover
  • 传输操作CPU卸载
  • 应用卸载
  • 针对NVGRE和VXLAN封装流量的硬件卸载
  • 端到端QoS和拥塞控制
  • 基于硬件的I/O虚拟化

Mellanox SN2010 - 性能最佳的媒体和娱乐应用交换机

Mellanox Spectrum开放式交换机提供业界最高性能与最低延迟,可支持所有视频要求所需的吞吐量,包括4K、8K、HFR和HDR。通过灵活的交换缓冲区和零数据包丢失,它们能提供可预测的网络性能。QoS和DSCP功能带来的一致、极低的端口到端口延迟和抖动,确保在实时流式传输中或者后期制作工作室内的终极体验。

主要特点

可扩展2层和3层云设计
  • 高密度线速1/10/25/50/100/200/400GbE端口
  • 高度一致和低直通延迟
  • 灵活的共享查询表
  • 带自适应路由的64路ECMP
采用VXLAN叠加的网络虚拟化
  • 单通道VXLAN路由和无回环桥接
  • 10倍通道扩展(与竞争对手比较)
  • 6倍虚拟通道端点扩展
  • 采用RoCE存储和机器学习工作负载的VXLAN
完全共享的缓冲区
  • 拥堵端口最大资源,支持优异的小型突发处置
  • 整体缓冲区提供可预测的性能和公平的流量分配
  • 服务ROCE的智能化拥堵管理和拥堵扩散避免
遥测
  • 采用 What Just Happened (WJH) 的详尽和情境化遥测,发生问题时可立即知道何时、何种设备、何人、何地以及何种原因。
  • 硬件加速直方图以低于微秒级的精度跟踪和汇总队列深度。避免简单水印/阈值法中常见的错误警报
  • 带内网络遥测*

LinkX电缆

通过任何架构传输视频都需要非常高的性能和准确性。所有Mellanox电缆和收发器都以非常高的标准构建,以支持和维护本公司高速、低延迟的承诺。无源铜直连电缆(DAC)、有源光缆(AOC)和光学收发器均以最低功耗、最低延迟和最低成本构建。

电缆和收发器提供SFP、QSFP和OSFP格式选择,用于25G NRZ和50G PAM4信令。按照10e-15的业界最低误码率(BER)进行测试,意味着与竞争产品相比出现传输错误和重试的次数更少。具有以下特点:

主要特点

  • BER小于1E-15,竞争产品为1E-12
  • 最低的成本、延迟和功耗
  • 广泛的产品种类,最高至10千米,类型包括:
    - 10/40G与10G信令
    - 25/50/100G与25G信令
    - 50/100/200/400G与50G PAM4信令

以太网视频架构加速4K和8K视频,取代SDI

4K视频和即将推出的8K视频格式的采用以及从串行数字接口(SDI)到基于IP的广播的过渡,推动了对高效、更高性能、可以实时传输更多比特的网络技术的需求。这就是为什么您应该考虑使用Mellanox的以太网视频架构,其具备新兴的25、50和100GbE以太网速度,采用先进的卸载技术,加速新视频数据中心服务器和存储的数据通信......

阅读博文

立即启用领先时代的媒体基础设施!

4K视频和即将推出的8K视频格式的采用以及从串行数字接口(SDI)到基于IP的广播的过渡,推动了对高效、更高性能、可以实时传输更多比特的网络技术的需求。这就是为什么您应该考虑使用新兴的25、50和100GbE以太网速度,采用先进的卸载技术,加速新视频数据中心服务器和存储的数据通信......

阅读博文

以想象的速度发布内容

曾几何时,一个10 GbE端口足以支持4K DPX的带宽需求,三个端口可以驱动8K格式,四个端口可以驱动4K-Full EXR。然而,本周在NAB展会上展示的媒体和娱乐行业最近的发展,表明我们需要更高的分辨率。这一趋势继续推动对于能每秒实时传输更多比特的网络技术的需求。但是,这些数字......

阅读博文

Hero banner

Ethernet Video Fabric (EVF) - IP based video for Next Level Performance In M&E

For live broadcasting, content distribution and post production alike, Mellanox’s leading IP-based technologies enrich the video experience and bring the audience and content closer together. The move from HD to 4K/UHD, 8K & HDR not only shows the need for absolute bandwidth, but also shows the inability of the current proprietary technology (SDI) & traditional Fibre Channel storage to deliver. Driven by their need to have the underlying hardware innovate at their speed, the media & entertainment industry is now transitioning to a converged Ethernet fabric for both their application and the storage, an open standard that has been powering the datacenters for decades. Mellanox empowers our customers to create, process and deliver contents quickly with the next-gen IP networking.

Mellanox Rivermax™ Video Streaming Library for Media and Entertainment, Smart Cities and Content Delivery Networks (CDNs)

Rivermax implements an optimized software library API for media streaming applications. Rivermax runs on Mellanox ConnectX®-5, or higher, network adapters and makes use of ConnectX dedicated hardware streaming accelerations. Rivermax enables the use of common off-the-shelf (COTS) servers for HD to Ultra HD flows. Rivermax combined with the use of world-leading Mellanox ConnectX-5, or higher, network adapters offers a unique IP-based solution that enables compliance with SMPTE 2110-21, while reducing CPU utilization for video data streaming and achieving highest throughput.

Key Features

  • SMPTE 2110-21 (Narrow) compliance with NIC packet pacing even at 100GbE
  • Single Xeon core receives or sends 64 HD streams
  • Performance scales linearly
  • SMPTE ST 2022-6 Transport, 2110-30 Audio, and 2110-40 Ancillary for live production
  • Offloads application to deal with frames/lines level
  • Cloud ready
  • Easy integration with PTP stack
  • Supports Linux and Windows
  • Simple straight forward API to meet the streaming application needs

ConnectX®-5 Ethernet adapters

Provide the most flexible interconnect solution for IP-based broadcast and video streaming applications at speeds of 10/25 and 40/50/100Gbps. Broadcasting applications running over IP transport can achieve the highest efficiency and application density with the hardware-based stateless offloads and flow steering engines. These advanced offloads reduce CPU overhead for packet-processing and lowest latency. Mellanox ConnectX-5 enables packet pacing together with Rivermax software for SMPTE ST 2110-21 compliance and to prevent network congestion.

Key Features

  • Up to 100Gb/s Ethernet per port
  • 10/25/40/50/56/100Gb/s speeds
  • Single and dual-port options available
  • Hardware packet pacing for SMPTE ST 2110-21 compliance (Requires Rivermax software)
  • Erasure Coding offload
  • T10-DIF Signature Handover
  • CPU offloading of transport operations
  • Application offloading
  • Hardware offloads for NVGRE and VXLAN encapsulated traffic
  • End-to-end QoS and congestion control
  • Hardware-based I/O virtualization

Mellanox SN2010 – Best Performance Switch for Media and Entertainment applications

Mellanox Spectrum open switches deliver the industry’s highest performance and lowest latency to support throughput required for all video requirements including 4K, 8K, HFR and HDR. With flexible switch buffers and zero-packet loss they provide predictable network performance. Consistent and very low port-to-port latency and jitter with QoS & DSCP features ensure an ultimate experience whether its live streaming or post production studios.

Key Features

Scalable layer-2 and layer-3 cloud designs
  • High density wire speed 1/10/25/50/100/200/400GbE ports
  • Consistent and low cut-through latency
  • Flexible shared lookup table
  • 64-way ECMP with adaptive routing
Network Virtualization with VXLAN overlays
  • Single pass VXLAN routing and bridging without loopbacks
  • 10X better tunnel scale (than the competition)
  • 6X better Virtual Tunnel End Point scale
  • VXLAN with RoCE Storage and Machine Learning workloads
Fully Shared Buffer
  • Maximum resources for congested ports to support superior microburst absorption
  • Monolithic buffer provides predictable performance and fair traffic distribution
  • Intelligent congestion management and congestion spread avoidance for ROCE
Telemetry
  • Detailed and contextual telemetry with What Just Happened (WJH) to answer the When, What, Who, Where and Why questions as soon as an issue happens.
  • Hardware accelerated histograms track and summarize queue depths at a sub-microsecond granularity. Avoids false-alerts common to simple watermarks/thresholds
  • Inband Network Telemetry*

LinkX Cables

Transmitting video over any fabric requires a very high degree of performance and accuracy. All Mellanox cables and transceivers are built to a very high standard to support and maintain our company mantra of high speed and low-latency. Passive copper Direct Attach Cables (DACs), Active Optical Cables (AOCs) and optical transceivers are all built with lowest-power, lowest-latency and lowest-cost in mind.

Cables and transceivers are available in SFP, QSFP and OSFP form factors for 25G NRZ and 50G PAM4 signaling. Tested to the industry’s lowest Bit Error Rate (BER) of 10e-15 means fewer transmission errors and retries compared to competing products. Features :

Key Features

  • BER less than 1E-15 compared to competition at 1E-12
  • Lowest cost, latency and power
  • Extensive product offerings up to 10km in:
    - 10/40G with 10G signaling
    - 25/50/100G with 25G signaling
    - 50/100/200/400G with 50G PAM4 signaling

Ethernet Video Fabric Accelerates 4K and 8K Video, Replacing SDI

The adoption of 4K video and soon 8K video formats and the transition from Serial Digital Interface (SDI) to IP-based broadcasting drive the need for efficient, higher performance networking technologies that can stream more bits per second in real-time. This is why you should consider using Mellanox’s Ethernet Video Fabrics with the emerging Ethernet speeds of 25, 50, and 100GbE with advanced offload technologies that accelerate data communication for servers and storage in your new video data centers...

READ BLOG

Enabling Tomorrow’s Media Infrastructure Today!

The adoption of 4K and soon 8K video formats and the transition from Serial Digital Interface (SDI) to IP-based broadcasting drive the need for efficient, higher performance networking technologies that can stream more bits per second in real-time. This is why you should consider using the emerging Ethernet speeds of 25, 50, and 100GbE with advanced offload technologies that accelerate data communication for servers and storage in your new media data centers...

READ BLOG

Content at the Speed of Your Imagination

In the past, one port of 10GbE was enough to support the bandwidth need of 4K DPX, three ports could drive 8K formats and four ports could drive 4K-Full EXR. However, the recent evolution in the media and entertainment industry that has been presented this week at the NAB Show showcases the need for higher resolution. This trend continues to drive the need for networking technologies that can stream more bits per second in real-time. However, these number...

READ BLOG