主题图片

加速您的存储:更快的存储需要更快的网络

数据存储正在经历一场速度革命。闪存介质和NVMe等更快的接口正在对传统8G/16G光纤通道和10Gb以太网网络构成巨大的挑战。更快的服务器以及新的云、分析和人工智能(AI)工作负载需要更大的带宽和更低的延迟。存储架构师正在越来越多地为新的现代存储环境采用以太网存储结构(ESF)或InfiniBand,以升级现有的光纤通道SAN。Mellanox提供10至200 {[#5]}Gb/s速度范围的理想的存储互联产品组合,为存储网络带来最高的效率、性能和可扩展性。

Mellanox ESF实现了新的存储设计

客户正在部署更多的超融合基础设施(HCI)、软件定义存储(SDS)以及NVMe over Fabrics(NVMe-oF),这些都需要更具确定性的网络性能。这些架构以及大数据和高性能计算存储及查询在很多节点和不同的机架上产生了巨大的东部-西部流量。它们需要低延迟、无法接受丢包,并且通常使用RDMA以实现最高的性能和效率。Mellanox网卡、SmartNIC和交换机可提供快速、一致而合理的性能和零丢包率,并可通过智能卸载来最大程度地提高服务器和存储的效率,无论您使用的是RoCE、TCP/IP还是InfiniBand网络。

存储解决方案


云存储
 

公共云存储需要大规模的软件定义存储和闪存分解,而私有云存储需要对VMware和/或Windows虚拟化的支持以及超融合基础设施。工作负载包括大数据、SQL和NoSQL数据库、用于虚拟机和容器的永久存储以及机器学习/AI。Mellanox网卡、SmartNIC和交换机可以为各种规模的云提供快速、可扩展且具有成本效益的网络,并凭借在一个聚合网络上同时对存储和计算流量提供支持的能力而脱颖而出。


以太网存储结构(ESF)
 

以太网存储结构将高速以太网久经考验的可扩展性、性能和效率与专门针对存储和计算流量进行了优化的智能交换机和网卡相结合。部署Mellanox ESF让您能够以三分之一的价格获得3倍于32G光纤通道的速度性能,使其成为支持闪存存储、Scale Out存储和超融合基础设施的完美之选。请访问Mellanox ESF网页以了解更多信息。


文件和对象存储
 

文件存储适用于需要由多个服务器或用户共享对相同数据的访问权限的应用,通常用于药物研发、软件开发、半导体设计(EDA)、汽车/航空航天设计以及视频编辑/渲染/转码。对象存储允许在分布式存储中以及通常在云端对视频、音频、照片、日志等大型文件进行共享的一次写入访问。Mellanox使用带RDMA选项的SMB和NFS提供文件存储的高性能访问权限,并使用Ceph、S3和Swift等协议提供对象存储的访问选前。所有主要的Scale Out文件系统也都支持Mellanox网络。


NVMe over Fabrics(NVMe-oF)
 

NVMe-oF是一种革命性的块存储,采用了更快、更高效的存储协议。Mellanox使用RoCE、InfiniBand或TCP/IP提供最高性能水平的NVMe-oF,可支持每秒数GB的吞吐量或数百万次IOPS。ConnectX网卡和BlueField中的智能存储卸载功能可提高IOPS、降低延迟并释放CPU处理能力以用于管理存储和运行应用,同时使用NVMe SNAP提供虚拟化NVMe存储的能力。Spectrum以太网交换机为以太网存储结构提供了完美的性能、可靠性和效率。


高性能计算(HPC)
 

HPC的创新、研究和产品开发正在以更快地速度推动用于人工智能(AI)和机器学习(ML)的更大规模、速度更快的计算集群。无论是独立闪存存储阵列还是集群文件系统,使用更多的CPU和GPU计算能力都需要更快的存储连接。Mellanox为速度高达200Gb/s的InfiniBand和以太网提供最快速、最高效的互联解决方案。通过使用SRP、iSER、NVMe-oF和集群文件系统(如GPFS、BeeGFS、Gluster、Lustre和IBM Spectrum Scale),Mellanox网卡和交换机完全支持RDMA。敬请了解有关我们的HPC解决方案的更多信息。


超融合基础设施(HCI)
 

HCI使企业能够快速部署应用并轻松地进行管理。它使用VMware VSAN、Nutanix、Microsoft Windows S2D、HPE Simplivity和Netapp等软件,在Scale Out解决方案中将计算与存储相结合。Mellanox交换机可以为HCI提供完美的性能、可管理性和外形,同时Mellanox网卡还可提供诸如RoCE、NVMe-oF、纠删编码和T10-DIF等高速网络和存储功能。BlueField SmartNIC提供了额外的选项以便从CPU上卸载虚拟化和存储任务,因此更多的应用可以在相同的服务器上运行。敬请访问我们关于HCI的博客关于完美HCI交换机的博客以了解更多信息。


媒体和娱乐
 

随着4K和8K视频的快速普及以及视频串流的日益流行,人们需要新的、更快的网络解决方案。Mellanox以太网和InfiniBand解决方案支持最高的分辨率和比特率以及流媒体QoS,有助于打造比传统视频网络更加灵活而经济的高性能、可负担的以太网视频架构(EVF)。敬请了解有关Mellanox媒体和娱乐解决方案的更多信息。


软件定义存储(SDS)
 

软件定义存储(SDS)将商品服务器与创新软件相结合,以创建强大、可扩展而且灵活的存储解决方案。云服务提供商、大型企业、系统集成商和服务器供应商也在选择SDS,以实现更大的灵活性和更快的创新,其成本比传统企业存储最多低50%。典型的SDS解决方案是横向扩展的,可在以太网或InfiniBand网络上运行。Mellanox完全支持流行的SDS选择,如Ceph、EMC ScaleIO、Gluster、Hadoop、IBM Spectrum Scale(GPFS)、Lustre、Nexenta EDGE、Swift和VMware VSAN。

Excelero推动将NVMe over Fabrics应用于使用RoCE的HCI

目前最热门的两大话题和IT趋势是超融合基础设施(HCI)和NVMe Over Fabrics(NVMe-oF)。通过9月份Nutanix的IPO以及HPE在2017年1月对Simplivity的收购,我们可以明显地看出HCI目前的热度。业界对NVMe-oF的浓厚兴趣令人惊异——所有主要的存储供应商都在从事这方面的工作,而所有主要的SSD厂商也都在宣传这项技术……

阅读博文

Mellanox在NVMe-oF插拔大会上一马当先

在六月下半月的两周时间里,新罕布什尔大学的InterOperability实验室(UNH-IOL)主办了今年的NVMe(非易失性存储器标准)和NVMe-oF(NVMe-over Fabrics)插拔大会。两场大会均为期四天,由大约十家公司一起测试超过20台设备,包括NVMe启动程序、驱动程序和存储控制器……

阅读博文

NVMe-oF标准发布

今天,NVM Express组织发布了1.0版的NVM Express over Fabrics(NVMf)标准。此项工作始于2014年9月3日,通过包括Mellanox在内的多家公司的努力,现在终于得以完成。尽管此标准今天才完成,但Mellanox早已开始进行概念验证,并向众多合作伙伴演示NVMf……

阅读博文

Hero banner

Accelerate Your Storage: Faster Storage Requires Faster Networks

Data storage is undergoing a speed revolution. Flash media and faster interfaces like NVMe are overwhelming traditional 8G/16G Fibre Channel and 10Gb Ethernet networks. Faster servers and new cloud, analytics, and artificial intelligence (AI) workloads demand more bandwidth and lower latency. Storage architects are increasingly adopting an Ethernet Storage Fabric (ESF) or InfiniBand to upgrade Fibre Channel SANs for new modern storage environments. Mellanox offers the ideal storage interconnect portfolio at speeds from 10 to 200Gb/s, delivering the best efficiency, highest performance and greatest scalability for storage networking.

Mellanox ESF Enables New Storage Designs

Customers are deploying more hyperconverged infrastructure (HCI), software-defined storage (SDS), and NVMe over Fabrics (NVMe-oF) , which all demand more deterministic network performance. These architectures, along with big data and high-performance computing storage, generate intense levels of east-west traffic across many nodes and different racks. They demand low latency, can't tolerate dropped packets, and often use RDMA for the best possible performance and efficiency. Mellanox adapters, SmartNICs, and switches deliver fast, consistent and fair performance with ZeroPacketLoss, and intelligent offloads to maximize server and storage efficiency, whether using RoCE, TCP/IP, or InfiniBand networking.

Storage Solutions


Cloud Storage
 

Public cloud storage requires large scale software-defined storage and flash disaggregation, while private cloud storage requires support for VMware and/or Windows virtualization plus hyperconverged infrastructure. Workloads include big data, SQL and NoSQL databases, persistent storage for VMs and containers, and machine learning/AI. Mellanox adapters, SmartNICs and switches deliver fast, scalable, and cost-effective networking for clouds of all sizes and excel at supporting both storage and compute traffic on one converged network.


Ethernet Storage Fabric (ESF)
 

An Ethernet Storage Fabric combines the proven scalability, performance and efficiency of high-speed Ethernet with intelligent switches and adapters that are optimized for both storage and compute traffic. Deploying a Mellanox ESF gives you up to 3X faster performance than 32G Fibre channel at one third the price, making it perfect for supporting flash storage, scale-out storage, and hyperconverged infrastructure. Learn more by visiting the Mellanox ESF page.


File and Object Storage
 

File storage is ideal for applications that require shared access to the same data from multiple servers or users, often for drug discovery, software development, semiconductor design (EDA), automotive/aerospace design, and video editing/rendering/transcoding. Object storage allows shared, write-once access to large files—video, audio, photo, logs, etc.—on distributed storage and often in the cloud. Mellanox provides high-performance access to file storage using SMB and NFS with RDMA options, and to object storage using protocols such as Ceph, S3 and Swift. All major scale-out file systems also support Mellanox networking.


NVMe over Fabrics (NVMe-oF)
 

NVMe-oF is revolutionizing block storage with its faster, more efficient storage protocol. Mellanox offers the highest levels of performance for NVMe-oF supporting multiple gigabytes-per-second of throughput or millions of IOPS, using RoCE, InfiniBand, or TCP/IP. Smart storage offloads in ConnectX adapters and BlueField increase IOPS, reduce latency and free up CPU processing power for storage management and running applications, while offering the ability to virtualize NVMe storage using NVMe SNAP. Spectrum Ethernet switches offer the perfect performance, reliability and efficiency for Ethernet Storage Fabrics.


High Performance Computing (HPC)
 

HPC innovation, research, and product development are driving larger and faster computing clusters at faster speeds for artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML). The use of more CPU and GPU compute power requires faster storage links, whether for standalone flash storage arrays or clustered file systems. Mellanox offers the fastest and most efficient interconnect solutions for both InfiniBand and Ethernet at speeds up to 200Gb/s. Mellanox adapters and switches fully support RDMA using SRP, iSER, NVMe-oF, and clustered file systems such as GPFS, BeeGFS, Gluster, Lustre, and IBM Spectrum Scale. Learn more about our HPC solutions.


Hyperconverged Infrastructure (HCI)
 

HCI lets enterprises deploy applications rapidly and manage them easily. It combines compute and storage in a scale-out solution using software such as VMware VSAN, Nutanix, Microsoft Windows S2D, HPE Simplivity, and Netapp. Mellanox switches deliver the perfect performance, manageability and form factors for HCI, while Mellanox adapters deliver reliable high-speed networking and storage features such as RoCE, NVMe-oF, Erasure coding, and T10-DIF. The BlueField SmartNICs offer additional options to offload virtualization and storage tasks from the CPU so more applications can be run on the same servers. Learn more in our blog about HCI and our blog about the perfect HCI switch.


Media and Entertainment
 

The rapid move to 4K and 8K video, as well as the growing popularity of video streaming, require new and faster network solutions. Mellanox Ethernet and InfiniBand solutions support the highest resolutions and bitrates and streaming QoS, helping create a high-performance and affordable Ethernet Video Fabric (EVF) that is more flexible and economical than traditional video networking. Learn more about Mellanox Media and Entertainment solutions.


Software-Defined Storage (SDS)
 

Software-Defined Storage (SDS combines commodity servers with innovative software to create powerful, scalable, and flexible storage solutions. Cloud service providers, large enterprises, system integrators, and server vendors are also choosing SDS to enable greater flexibility and faster innovation with costs up to 50% lower than traditional enterprise storage. The typical SDS solution is scale-out and runs on an Ethernet or InfiniBand network. Mellanox fully supports popular SDS option such as Ceph, EMC ScaleIO, Gluster, Hadoop, IBM Spectrum Scale (GPFS), Lustre, Nexenta EDGE, Swift, and VMware VSAN.

Excelero excites NVMe over Fabrics for HCI using RoCE

Two of the hottest topics and IT trends right now are hyper-converged infrastructure (HCI) and NVMe Over Fabrics (NVMe-oF). The hotness of HCI is evident in the IPO of Nutanix in September and HPE’s acquisition of Simplivity in January 2017. The interest in NVMe-oF has been astounding with all the major storage vendors working on it and all the major SSD vendors promoting it as well...

READ BLOG

Mellanox takes lead at NVMe-oF Plugfest

For two weeks during the last half of June, the University of New Hampshire’s InterOperability Lab (UNH-IOL) hosted this year’s NVMe (Non-Volatile Memory express) and NVMe-oF (NVMe-over Fabrics) plugfests. Each were four day events comprised of approximately ten companies coming together to test over 20 devices including NVMe initiators, drives and storage controllers...

READ BLOG

NVMe-oF standard released

Today, the NVM Express Organization released version 1.0 of the NVM Express over Fabrics (NVMf) Standard. This effort was started on September 3rd, 2014 and through the efforts of many companies including Mellanox, has now been completed. Although the Standard was only completed today, at Mellanox, we have been doing proof of concepts and demonstrations of NVMf with numerous partners and early...

READ BLOG